New Jersey Defense Attorney for DUI / DWI Charges
The Law Office of Jef Henninger provides comprehensive and affordable legal representation to anyone facing DWI / DUI charges in any New Jersey County. Over the legal alcohol limit, refusing to take the breath test or impaired operation of a motor vehicle within a school zone are all serious offenses that come with life changing consequences if convicted.
Ist New Jersey DUI Offense – Possible Maximum Penalty
Up to 30 days in jail, fines to $500., up to 1 year loss of driving privilege.
2nd New Jersey DUI Offense – Possible Maximum Penalty
Up to 90 days in jail, fines to $1000., up to 2 year loss of driving privilege.
3rd New Jersey DUI Offense – Possible Maximum Penalty
Up to 180 days in jail, fines to $1000., up to 10 year loss of driving privilege.
As you can see, the consequences of a drunk driving conviction in NJ are sever. They are compounded if you have previously been convicted of DUI / DWI in New Jersey. Even if your blood alcohol level was above the legal when stopped, your charges can still be successfully defended based on several critical processes.
* The legality of the traffic stop that lead to the blood alcohol test.
* The possible inaccuracy of the blood alcohol test.
* The constitutionality of statements during the arrest.
Call us anytime for a free initial consultation.
All major credit cards accepted.